100 words no more no less · guest writers · July

Eat your Heart Out Delia Smith

By guest writer Rob Jefferson-Brown

THIS is going to be my last meal with Linda, so I want it to be special, one to remember.

An appetiser of homemade blood sausage with baked apple, followed by moussaka with

mince I ground myself. My cooking’s all self-taught; I make use of all the carcass and

couldn’t manage without my chest freezer.

But now it’s empty and ready for replenishment. It’s easy if you know how. I’ve

picked up some nice pieces of meat in the supermarkets. And using the internet.

Take a butchers’ at this online dating site. How about Jennifer for starters? She looks tasty.

© Rob Jefferson-Brown 2016

Leave a Reply

