100 words no more no less · Dan's stories · July

Literary Complaint

By Dan Seavers

DEAR Sir.

I’m writing to say I wasn’t a fan of your most recent story.

It didn’t make any sense to me, as it jumped into the situation way too quickly.

I wish you’d described the protagonist earlier. As a young male with light brown hair, I like a hero I can associate with.

The tone was off, as it felt more of an affront to the reader.

And worst of all was the ending. Just as I felt it was building to something, it ended. I found it very incomplete, almost unfinished.

I definitely won’t be reading anything like…

©Dan Seavers 2016

Leave a Reply

