100 words no more no less · guest writers · July

Surgeons

By guest writer Peggy Swain

SOME years ago, making my way slowly by bus to work, a scene caught my attention.  It actually had a great impact on my life.

There was a very large tree being pruned by a couple of tree surgeons, using all the correct safety equipment.  My mind was thinking,

‘Do they know just how much to cut?’

‘Will they go too deep or just right?’

‘Will the tree live or will it die?’

Time will tell.

On that day my friend was being operated on, and I was praying for her surgeon’s skill.

The tree survived. My friend did not.

©Peggy Swain 2016

Leave a Reply

